Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Contestants List, BBK9 Names List Position in Finale

Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Contestants list: The 9th season of ‘Bigg Boss Kannada’ was released last weekend with 18 contestants entering the house. Like every season, there are many actors on the list of contestants. Moreover, a numerologist and film reviewer is added to the mix. Colors Kannada TV channel is back for the 9th season of Bigg Boss Kannada (Bigg Boss Kannada 9) with new contestants of 2022. In Bigg Boss Kannada S9, we will see some new personalities as well as some contestants from the past eight seasons. From Bigg Boss OTT Kannada, Rupesh Shetty, Sanya Iyer, Rakesh Adiga, and Arayavardhan Guruji were the top four contestants of this television season.

Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Contestants List

Bigg Boss Kannada, a spin-off series of the reality show Bigg Boss is all set to return with its ninth season and it is said that the upcoming season is going to be a little different but very interesting. The show was released in 2013 and is a famous reality show in the Kannada version. The final season aired from 28 February to 08 August 2021 and announced Manju Pavagada as the winner. Kannada megastar Kichcha Sudeep will return as the host of the show.

Trending>>> Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Online Voting Result [LIVE] Winner

Bigg Boss Kannada Season 9

Show NameBigg Boss Kannada (2022-2023)
ChannelColors Kannada And Voot App
Produced ByEndemolShine India
Start Date24th September 2022
Telecast TimeEvery day at 9:30 PM

Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Contestants Latest News

Arun Sagar and Amulya Gowda are the latest contestants to be evicted from the BBK9 Glasshouse in the 13th-week elimination process. The contestants who left the Bigg Boss Kannada 9 house for the final race are Rupesh Shetty, Rakesh Adiga, Divya Uruduga, Rupesh Rajanna, Aryavardhan, and Deepika Das.

Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Contestants List With Bio

All 18 contestants participate in various daily activities and provide full entertainment.

Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Contestants List, BBK9 Names List Position in Finale
Bigg Boss Kannada 9 Contestants List

Read>>> Bigg Boss 6 Telugu Online Voting Result [LIVE] 

Roopesh Shetty

Rupesh Shetty is a popular Indian film actor, singer, radio, and video jockey, who has mainly worked in the Kannada and Tulu film industries. He made his acting debut in the 2016 film Danger Zone. Shetty started his career on YouTube by uploading some Tulu songs. He worked as a radio jockey at 92.7 Big FM, Mangalore.

Arayavardhan Guruji

Aryawardhan Guruji is a popular numerologist from Karnataka. He was born in 1978 in Bangalore. He has worked as a numerologist for many news channels. During the IPL, some of his predictions went viral on social media. He has now appeared in Bigg Boss Kannada OTT, a controversial television show that airs on the Voot app.

Saniya Iyer

Saniya Iyer is a popular Indian actress who works mostly in Kannada TV serials and modeling photoshoots. She made her debut as a lead actress as Putta Gauri in the show “Putta Gowri Maduve”. Within a short time, his popularity became very popular and he was also getting many movie opportunities.

Rakesh Adiga

Rakesh Adiga was born on Friday, 6 June 1986 (age 36 years; as of 2022) in Bangalore, Karnataka, India. His zodiac sign is Gemini. He completed his schooling at Janaseva Vidya Kendra Residential School, Bangalore.

Divya Uruduga

Divya Uruduga is an Indian film actress, who has worked mostly in the Kannada film industry. He has acted in famous films like Face 2 Face, and Dhwaja. Divya’s previous movie was Face 2 Face in 2019.

 Prashanth Sambargi

Prashant Sambargi is an Indian reformer, who primarily worked in the Kannada film industry. He became the talk of the town in the drug controversy of some of Sandalwood’s biggest personalities.

Aishwarya Pissay

Aishwarya Pissay is a popular Indian circuit and off-road motorcycle racer. He became the first Indian motorsports athlete to win the world title. TVS Pratibha participated in the FIM Bajas World Cup and placed first in the women’s category and second in the junior category. She is the first Indian woman to win five FMSCI national rally titles. He started with circuit racing, winning the Honda one-make and TVS one-make titles, and won multiple Indian National Rally Championship titles before shifting to major cross-country rallies.

Arun Sagar

Arun Sagar is popular as a leading art director and actor in the Kannada industry for the last sixteen years. His first film was Bhoomi Geeta (as an art director) which won the National Award for Best Environmental Film (1997).

Kavyashree Gowda

Kavyashree Gowda is an Indian film actress and model, who has worked mostly in the Kannada TV industry. Neha started her career in serials such as Mangala Gauri, Putta Gauri Maduvey, etc.

Darsh Chandrappa

Darsha Chandrappa is an Indian film actor, model, and businessman who has worked mostly in the Kannada industry. She started her career as a model and debuted in Kannada serials. Chandrappa started his own company in fashion design.

Anupama Gowda

Anupama Gowda is a film and TV actress and anchor, who works mostly in Kannada. He was born on Wednesday, 20 March 1991 in Bangalore, Karnataka, India. Anupama studied at Sheba English High School, Kamakshipalya, Bangalore. Later, Anupama pursued a fashion designing course at the Indian Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore.

Rupesh Rajanna

Rupesh Rajanna is a popular Indian singer, actor, and social activist, who has worked primarily in the Kannada language.

Amulya Gowda

Amulya Gowda is an Indian film actress, who has mainly worked in the Kannada industry. She started her career in Kannada serials like Swati Muttu, Punar Vivah, Aarame. Gowda became popular by acting as the lead actress in the serial Kamali.

Vinod Gobaragala

Vinod Gobragala is a popular Indian comedian and actor, who has mainly worked in the Kannada TV industry.

Neha Gowda

Neha Gowda is a popular Indian film actress, who has mostly worked in the South Indian TV industry. She started her career in serials like Lakshmi Baramma, Swathi Chinukulu, Kalyani Parisu, and Pavam Ganesan.

Deepika Das

Deepika Das is an Indian film and TV actress who mostly works in Kannada and Telugu language films. She made her acting debut with director Samuel Tony’s Dudh Sagar and also acted in a few Telugu films like Manse.


Nawaz is an Indian YouTuber, who mainly works reviewing Kannada films. After responding to Kannada movies, he became a sensation.

Checkout>>> Bigg Boss 6 Telugu Winner Name, Winning Prize

BBK9 Names List Position in Finale

Sr No.Contestant NameProfessionPast SeasonStatus
1Roopesh ShettyActorOTT SeasonCompeting
2Arayavardhan GurujiNumerologistOTT SeasonCompeting
3Saniya IyerTV ActressOTT SeasonCompeting
4Rakesh AdigaActorOTT SeasonCompeting
5Divya UrudugaActressSeason 8Competing
6Prashanth SambargiBusinessmanSeason 8Competing
7Aishwarya PissayBike RiderN/AEliminated (2 October 2022)
8Arun SagarActorSeason 1Competing
9Kavyashree GowdaTV ActressN/ACompeting
10Darsh ChandrappaActorN/ACompeting
11Anupama GowdaActressSeason 5Competing
12Rupesh RajannaActivistN/ACompeting
13Amulya GowdaTV ActressN/ACompeting
14Vinod GobaragalaActorN/ACompeting
15Neha GowdaActressN/ACompeting
16Mayuri KyatariTV ActressN/ACompeting
17Deepika DasActressSeason 7Competing
18NawazMovie ReviewerN/ACompeting

Read>>>  Bigg Boss Season 16 Contestants List 2022


Who was eliminated from Bigg Boss Kannada 9?

Aishwarya Pissay.

Leave a Comment