Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List; Mumbai Indians team is a team that has won the title 5 times in IPL history, so all eyes are always on this team. IPL 2022 was one to forget for Mumbai Indians as the five-time champions ended up being eliminated for the first time in the history of the league. The league’s most successful team, strapped for cash, set an embarrassing new record with an eight-game losing streak at the start of the season.

Mumbai Indians had to endure the brunt of a negative public sale as their bowling assault lacked sharpness in the absence of Jofra Archer. In IPL 2023, MI desired a participant who may want to lead the spin bowling attack. Chennai already had excellent quick bowlers like Bumrah and Jofra Archer, however, this crew wished for a correct spin bowler. Now via shopping for Shams Mulani, and Piyush Chawla, the crew has fulfilled all its needs. Here we will study about Mumbai Indians Team Player List 2023 such as Image, Name, Retained Player, and Captain so examines this page.

Trending>>> CSK Team 2023 Players List, Name

Mumbai Indians Team 2023

The Mumbai Indians crew is owned with the aid of Reliance Industries Chairman Mukesh Ambani and his spouse Nita Ambani. Mumbai Indians are the franchise group of the Indian Premier League. In 2008, Mukesh Ambani offered Mumbai Indians $112 million. It used to be the most high-priced group amongst the eight franchise groups in the IPL. Mumbai Indians signify the massive town of Mumbai in Maharashtra and their domestic floor is the Wankhede Stadium.

The most profitable team in the Indian Premier League so far is Mumbai Indians. The Mumbai Indians group has received the IPL title three times, the first IPL in 2013, observed by way of 2015, and then the 2017 IPL trophy used to be additionally lifted using Mumbai Indians. Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians and Mahela Jayawardene is the head teacher of the group and Robin Singh is the batting and Shane Bond bowling coach.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players
Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

Read>>> RCB Team 2023 Players List, Name

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Overview

Name of the TeamMumbai Indians
RepresentsMumbai City (Maharashtra)
Owned ByReliance Industries
OwnerMukesh Ambani
Founded On24 January 2008
Home GroundWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Team ManagerRahul Sanghvi
IconSachin Tendulkar

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List

The List of players in Mumbai Indians is mentioned in the below table.

Rohit SharmaBatsman
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Suryakumar YadavBatsman
Ishan KishanBatsman
Dewald BrevisBatsman
Tilak VarmaBatsman
Jofra ArcherBowler
Tim DavidAll-Rounder
Mohd Arshad KhanBatsman
Ramandeep SinghBatsman
Hrithik ShokeenAll-Rounder
Arjun TendulkarBowler
Tristan StubbsBatsman
Kumar KartikeyaBowler
Jason BehrendorffBowler
Akash MadhwalBowler
Cameron GreenAll-Rounder
Jhye RichardsonBowler
Piyush ChawlaAll-Rounder
Duan JansenBowler
Vishnu VinodWicket-keeper
Shams MulaniAll-Rounder
Raghav GoyalBowler
Nehal WadheraAll-Rounder

Read>>>  IPL Schedule 2023  Team, Venue, Time Table

Retained Players of Mumbai Indians Team 2023

All retained players list for IPL 2023 by Mumbai Indians (MI) is given here.

  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal

Captain of Mumbai Indians Team 2023

Indian cricket team hitman Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians (MI). He captained Mumbai Indians in 2013 and has since won them five IPL titles. Mumbai Indians have retained captain Rohit Sharma for 2023 for Rs. 16 crores. He has won many matches for India and created many new records with his brilliant batting. Rohit Sharma has gained two national awards from the Government of India, namely, the Arjuna Award in 2015 and Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna in 2020.

Read>>> IPL Auction 2023 Players Sold List

Coaching Staff of Mumbai Indians Team 2023

  • Mark Boucher (Head Coach): Mark Boucher, a former African cricketer, and coach, has been named the head instructor of Mumbai Indians. With 532 catches and 555 complete dismissals, Boucher holds the record for most Test dismissals utilizing a wicketkeeper. He is identified as one of the great wicket-keeper batsmen of all time. Boucher used to be named South Africa’s national cricket crew head instructor in December 2019. He has played for Border Warriors, South Africa, Africa XI, ICC World XI, and Indian Premier League groups Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders.
  • Kieron Pollard (Batting Coach): Mumbai Indians have appointed former West Indies cricketer and captain Pollard as their batting coach. Right-handed medium bowler and batsman Pollard additionally bowls right-handed. Pollard introduced his retirement from global cricket on 20 April 2022. After taking part in thirteen seasons for Mumbai Indians, Pollard introduced his retirement from the IPL on November 15, 2022. He is now appointed as Mumbai Indians batting. the coach
  • Shane Bond (Bowling Coach): Shane Bond, former cricketer, and trainer of New Zealand, has been appointed bowling trainer of Mumbai Indians. He has performed global T20, ODI, and Test cricket for New Zealand. Bond performs right-handed and bowls right-arm fast.
  • James Pamment (fielding coach): A former cricketer who represented Auckland in 14 Shell Trophy satisfactory video games between 1993 and 1996. He used to be appointed as the fielding teacher of Mumbai Indians. He used to be appointed as the fielding educator of the American countrywide cricket crew on a transient groundwork in July 2019.

Read>>> TATA IPL 2023 Players Auction List Announced

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Match Schedule

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 is anticipated to begin on March 25, 2023. The date for the quarter-finals is to be announced, and the remaining will be performed on May 28, 2023, with the groups qualifying for the quarter-finals. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is to announce the legitimate agenda for IPL 2023. The agenda cited beneath is tentative, and the authentic timetable will be up to date soon.

26-March-20237:30 PMMI vs DC
01-April-20237:30 PMRR vs MI
05-April-20237:30 PMMI vs KKR
08-April-20237:30 PMMI vs RCB
12-April-20237:30 PMPBKS vs MI
15-April-20237:30 PMLSG vs MI
20-April-20237:30 PMCSK vs MI
23-April-20237:30 PMMI vs LSG
29-April-20237:30 PMMI vs RR
05-May-20237:30 PMMI vs GT
08-May-20237:30 PMKKR vs MI
11-May-20237:30 PMMI vs CSK
16-May-20237:30 PMSRH vs MI
20-May-20237:30 PMDC vs MI


Leave a Comment