RCB Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

RCB Team 2023 Players List: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is all set for the 16th version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2023. Royal Challengers Bangalore is home to first-rate gamers like Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj, Glenn Maxwell, and others. Although Royal Challengers Bangalore has no longer gained the IPL trophy since its inception in 2008, the group reached the remaining in 2009, 2011, and 2016. RCB is owned by United Spirits Limited (USL), an Indian alcoholic beverage company.

This year, USL has invested around Rs 81.80 crore in the formation of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The USL spent around Rs 7 crore to fill the team’s last positions throughout the IPL public sale 2023. RCB paid Rs 3.2 crore for the offerings of Will Jacks, whilst Reece Topley priced Rs 1.9 crore.

Trending>>> IPL Schedule 2023  Team, Venue, Time Table

IPL RCB Team 2023

The RCB captain is Rahul Dravid from 2008, Anil Kumble from 2009-10, Daniel Vettori from 2011-12, Virat Kohli from 2013 to 2021, and Faf du Plessis has been the captain of IPL 2022 since last season. More will be described by the RCB team. There is no doubt that Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is the underachieving team as they have not won a single season in all these seasons of IPL but they are the only team who have hit the most number of sixes in the IPL with 1131, they have the most IPL centuries, Read the full article to know more about RCB.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Captain

Faf du Plessis is the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore 2023. Faf du Plessis is a former South African captain who was once sold by RCB this 12 months for Rs 7 crore. Till 2022, Virat Kohli is the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). During these 12 months, RCB retained Virat Kohli for Rs. sixteen crores. Dinesh Karthik is one of the most skilled wicketkeepers, and this year RCB selected him for this essential role. This is Karthik’s 1/3 time at RCB; Earlier, he used to be part of RCB in 2015 and 2022. 2023, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have retained gamers for IPL 2023 and Dinesh Karthik is one of them.

RCB Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players
RCB Team 2023 Players List, Name

Read>>> IPL Auction 2023 Players Sold List

RCB Team 2023 Players List

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 2023 squad names are mentioned below.

  • Faf du Plessis,
  • Finn Allen,
  • Rajat Patidar,
  • Virat Kohli,
  • Anuj Rawat,
  • Dinesh Karthik,
  • David Willey,
  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Mahipal Lomror,
  • Shahbaz Ahamad,
  • Suyash S Prabhudessai,
  • Wanindu Hasaranga,
  • Akash Deep,
  • Josh Hazlewood,
  • Karn Sharma,
  • Siddharth Kaul,
  • Mohammed Siraj,
  • Reece Topley,
  • Himanshu Sharma,
  • Will Jacks,
  • Rajan Kumar,
  • Avinash Singh,
  • Sonu Yadav,
  • Manoj Bandage.

Check>>> TATA IPL 2023 Players Auction List Announced

RCB 2023 Retained the Players List

PlayerRoleRetained Amount
Virat KohliBatterRs. 16 crore
Glenn MaxwellAll-rounderRs. 12 crore
Mohammed SirajBowlerRs. 7 crore
Faf du PlessisBatterRs. 7 crore
Dinesh KarthikWicket-keeperRs. 5.5 crore
Harshal PatelBowlerRs. 10.75 crore
Wanindu HasarangaBowlerRs. 10. 75 crore

RCB IPL 2023 Released the Players’ List

PlayerRoleReleased Amount
Sherfane RutherfordAll-rounderRs. 1 crore
Luvnith SisodiaWicket-keeperRs. 20 lakhs
Chama MilindBowlerRs. 25 lakhs
Aneeshwar GautamAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakhs
Jason Behrendorff (Trade)BowlerRs. 0.75 Lakhs

RCB Coaching Staff

  • Sanjay Bangar (Head Coach): Former global cricketer and Indian cricket commentator, Sanjay Bangar is the head educator of Royal Challengers Bangalore for IPL 2023. Sanjay Bhangar used to be an all-rounder; He was once a right-handed batsman and a right-arm medium bowler. Bhangar was once appointed as the batting advisor of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021.
  • Adam Griffith (Bowling Coach): The former Australian bowler is Royal Challengers Bangalore’s (RCB) bowling coach for IPL 2023. Griffith has served as a bowling educator for Western Warriors, Perth Scorchers and Tasmania. Adam is a right-handed batsman and right-arm speedy bowler. Griffith used to be additionally the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) bowling coach for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.
  • Sridharan Sriram (Batting and Spin Bowling Coach): Former Indian cricketer, Sridharan Sriram is RCB’s batting and spin bowling instructor for IPL 2023. Sriram bats left-handed and bowls left-arm orthodox spin. Before becoming a member of RCB as a batting and spin bowling coach, Sridharan served as a Technical Consultant (T20I) of the Bangladesh Men’s Cricket Team. In 2019, RCB appointed Sridharan Sriram as the batting and spin bowling coach.
  • Malolan Rangarajan (Fielding Coach and Head of Scouting): Malolan Rangarajan has been appointed as RCB’s fielding education and head of scouting in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. Rangarajan bats right-handed and bowl right-handed off break. A large title in Indian home cricket. In 2019, RCB appointed Rangarajan as the Head of Scouting, and given that then, he has performed a key position in RCB scouting.

Read>>> India vs New Zealand Live Score

RCB Match Schedule 2023

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is yet to announce the official schedule of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. But it is estimated that the BCCI will start the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League on March 25, 2023. The IPL 2023 final will be played between teams that qualify for the playoffs. The IPL schedule mentioned below is tentative as the official schedule is yet to be released. According to the provisional IPL 2023 schedule, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will play their first match of the tournament on March 26, 2023, against Punjab Kings (PBKS). Viewers can watch the entire tournament of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Star Sports Network and Jio App.

26-Mar-20237:30 PMPBKS vs RCB
29-Mar-20237:30 PMRCB vs KKR
04-Apr20237:30 PMRR vs RCB
08-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs MI
11-Apr-20237:30 PMCSK vs RCB
15-Apr-20237:30 PMDC vs RCB
18-Apr-20237:30 PMLSG vs RCB
22-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs SRH
25-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs RR
29-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs GT
03-May-20237:30 PMCSK vs RCB
07-May-20237:30 PMRCB vs SRH
12-May-20237:30 PMPBKS vs RCB
18-May-20237:30 PMGT vs RCB

Homepage>>> jkhealth.org

Leave a Comment